My passion is to have a lot of hobbies.

I have a lot of hobbies.

I’m like a grasshopper jumping from one hobby to another.

Now when I say that I jump from one hobby to another some may think that maybe, I have small attention span or that I don’t jump but quit from one hobby to another and let me clear out that, it is not true.

When I pick on a hobby, I focus on it til the time I’m adequately good at it and after that it just depends upon my own wish if I continue it or not. Over the time of my short lifespan, I’ve stumbled upon many hobbies, where some just stayed with me for a while, some have become a huge part of my life. (Writing, reading and music being some of them)

Some of the things that started off as hobbies now consume a huge part of my life but I still cannot call them my ‘passion’. I do these things because I love them but they don’t consume the entirety of my being. This seem to bother a lot of people in my life, they say I love too many things and that I consume myself into too many things, I should just stick to one thing, find my passion because, well, I’m becoming an ‘adult’ now.

I have thought about this a lot. What the hell is my passion in life? What the hell is even a passion? Something that consumes you? Something that is important to have? If that is so, then when it comes to relationships why do they always say that ‘passion fades out but love stays.’ If passion actually fades out then why would I let it consume my life?

Here am I, cozy in my bed trying to figure out what the hell do I love to the extent of calling it a passion and all I can fathom is that me having and wanting a lot of hobbies is what my passion really is, does that make sense?

<Blockquote>
I feel like the word “HOBBY” is so underrated.  It is the most personal and most intimate part of a being, the thing we do because want to do it, it isn’t something we should do or would do or could do or have to do, it is something we do all by ourselves and it provides us happiness.
</Blockquote>

According to Google:-
Passion is strong and barely controllable emotion.
Hobby is an activity done regularly in one’s leisure time for pleasure.

I like to keep myself busy to the point that when I go to bed I just fall asleep, I love holidays don’t get me wrong but I can’t just stand not doing anything. My hobbies is what I do for my pleasure but they aren’t done in my leisure time, they are done in my time.
And for the proper functioning of my being I need these activities.

So what I’m trying to say is what the title of this post says.

P.S I don’t know if this blog post made sense to anyone, sorry if I kinda wasted your time but the reason why I started this blog was to write off my blabbering and ranting, so as long as it makes sense to me and saves people around me to sit with me and listen to all this, I think it should be fine. :p

Featured image is an abstract painting by Mirza Zuplijanin

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

