Music preferences.


“You like pop? Ew You don’t know what real music is.”

“You listen to metal? Ew you’re such a grunge.

“You listen to old music? God, you’re so boring.”

MUSIC PREFERENCES ARE MUSIC PREFERENCES, YOU ARE NOT A WINNER IF YOU LISTEN TO CERTAIN TYPE OF MUSIC NOR ARE YOU A LOSER IF YOU DON’T.

heavy breathing

calms self

I can’t tell you how much I loathe people who think they are better than others because according to them, their music preferences are way above anyone and makes them almighty humans. And the fact that these people call other people’s music taste “stupid” and say that they have no sense of what real music is, makes me want to scream bloody



murder.

If I could get a penny for how many times people cough metal heads cough judge me and straight up call me out for listening to pop music(mostly.Sometimes other genre too), I  would become a millionaire, no kidding. And what’s more frustrating is that I don’t judge them for listening to their music because I, being a level-headed person, know that everyone is entitled to their own choices, opinions and preferences. I may not like that music but I won’t insult or shout from the top of a roof about it to them and force them to agree to what I’m saying.

With this post I’m not attacking any particular type of people who listen to any particular type of music, all I’m saying is that in our world there are already so many things and sadly people too, who try to divide humans, adding another thing to that list is just absurd.

This topic makes me
triggered-meme

I had to use that meme

But on a serious note,
I have seen so many bullying and fights online just because of music preferences and it just pisses me off because it’s so immature and so so so silly.

Music plays a huge role in many people’s life, I know because it’s a huge part of mine, so I can imagine people getting attached and emotional to it BUT why don’t we understand that it is the same for all music lovers of all sorts. No matter which genre you listen to, it is worthy of something for you, and so is it for the other person listening to another genre.

Someday in an alternate universe :-

“Hey man, do you listen to WX?”

“Nah man, I prefer YZ.”

“Cool.”

And then there was peace.

somewhere in the distant corner you can hear me crying out of happiness.
46961333

Have you ever been a called out for your music preference?
OR
Are you the one who calls out people?(Please reconsider)

Let me know.

P.S
 If anyone’s wondering what kind of music I listen to, fear no more for I shall reveal it to you in a simple line: I have no particular genre, if I like what I hear I don’t care which genre it belongs to. Why limit myself?

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

